FWOC- Heater

“Here nan, I brought you my camping heater, you can save on the bills and be warm at the same time, I’ll stop by in the morning and see how you got on and remember….”

“I know, I know, don’t fall asleep with it on,” 

“Don’t fall asleep with it on!” he echoed. 

She had every intention of following the golden rule, but the warmth was so inviting and she was so very tired, her bones weary her eyelids droopy… Just a minute or two she said to herself as she drifted off…

The sight of the black billowing smoke brought James to his knees. “Oh, nan…”

Written for and inspired by Fandango’s One Word Challenge

Thank you for reading, if you’d like to support me you could; Buy Me A Coffee

One thought on “FWOC- Heater

Add yours

Leave a comment

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑